News :

Institutional Membership to IIT Bombay Library has been renewed. For details, contact SFIT LIRC.                                                               Guidelines for Submission of BE/ME PROJECTS(Black Book) to the Library                                                 Book Bank Notice and List                                                               Resource Sharing                                                              

About Library

SFIT Library started functioning from on 5th September, 1999. It is also known as the Learning and Information Resource Centre (LIRC). It is a partially automated library which operates using LibSuite Enterprise software (Scrum Systems; formerly Soft-Aid Computers Pvt. Ltd.) It is located on the second floor of the building with an area of 482.39 sq.m

It offers a well-lit, patient and encouraging environment for study and research-related work. The library collection can be searched online through the WebOPAC – online catalog. In addition, it also provides online access to the Institutional Repository – Dspace@SFIT, which includes syllabus copies, Question Papers. The abstracts of the papers published by the faculties are also accessible through the IR.

Read More
Facility to search availability of print books in the LIRC. Issued Books can be reserved too.
WebOPAC (Access from Inside Campus) - Search here
WebOPAC (Access from Outside Campus) - Search here
It gives access to the abstracts of the publications of the SFIT Community.
Dspace@SFIT - Search here
Download past examination's question papers-last four years
- Access Here

Active Users

1st January to 31st January 2019. All the below Active Users are eligible for one extra library card for the month of February 2019

Sr. No. Member No's. of Transctions
1 Yadav Sunny Bhimsen Vimala 27
2 Chavan Ankita Jeevan Sarita 27
3 Chandaria Hetik Piyush Bhavana 26
4 Bhuwad Jyotsna Suresh Sarita 25
5 Pandit Rushikesh Rajesh Seema 25
6 Aishwarya Sreenivasan Rajani Sreenivasan 24
7 Yadav Ankit Kumar Rameshwar Prasad Shivkalidevi 22
8 Joshi Neha Mukund Radhika Joshi 22
9 Cletus Agnello Dsouza 22